hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
foot in mouth disease
2003-10-02, 12:54 p.m.

Hot Hot Heat is tonight, and I can't wait. Plus MCS is going to play on the 18th and if I don't work that night I'm going to that too.

My parents kept me up late last night talking shit about people, then they got all mad when I started off on one of my rants about how they raised me so well to not take crap from anybody that they shouldn't take it offensively when I don't obey them, especially when there is nothing to be gained from it. Sometimes they talk about stuff they don't know anything about, my parents, and it takes all I've got not to correct them cause it is way more fun to listen to them make asses out of themselves. Now they don't know if they want to go away for a week anymore, on account of how lazy my dad is on planning vacations, figures I wouldn't actually get a week away from them. Oh well that just means the sleep-over gets moved to your house instead of mine. After the conversation with my parents I went to sleep and had an awful horrible dream that they were being assholes and I just wanted to slap them...it made me super uncomfortable, that dream, and angry. Oh well it's better to dwell on the fun of seeing you tonight and it being Mindy's 21st and all so let the good times roll baby.

Lyrics of the day --------"You know its gonna make it that much better. When we can say goodnight and stay together," ------ Wouldn't it be Nice - The Beach Boys

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01