hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
weekend review
2003-10-14, 12:35 p.m.

I had a very full weekend. Thursday I was walking in the woods with Dan on account of it being a really nice day and since I had my karate class to go to later I was wearing flip flops. Now most people won't go walking in the woods in flip flops but I'd done it before and I didn't see any reason not to. With about a 1/4 mile left of the trail my right flip flop broke apart rendering it useless to me. There I stood on a dirt and woodchip path with one bare foot. I gingerly tried walking but soon felt the little sticks under my foot. Dan offered to carry me but I declined, until we reached a section chock full of wood chips that drove little slivers into my foot, then I broke down and he carried me most of the way back. My right foot was particularly dirty that night at practice.

Friday was boring but Sarah and I made tons of cookies at Dan's house.

Saturday was cookie day at work, we had a contest and I won...I heart cookies...heart them. Afterwards I went to see Desirea...cause she's 21 now too and Joe was being all alcoholic like and crabby. But on the plus side I may be going to see MCS, if he calls I'll go with Zach, if not I may still go and try to meet up with Tarah, otherwise I'll just forget it.

Sunday I didn't want to go to work. I really just wanted to stay in bed and sleep. I went in of course, but under great protest and just kinda did my usual Sunday zoning. After work I had wanted to go do something but I fell asleep so I almost didn't make it in time to get dinner ready.

Monday I skipped class cause I really wanted to sleep in and enjoy my morning, but I had to be at work by 12 so it didn't really help much. At work there were a bunch of asshole customers who apparently felt they should be allowed to tell me what I could and couldn't do, now asking is one thing, telling is another and I don't appreciate being ordered to do anything by strangers, hell by anyone. Luckily I went to lunch cause I was getting really annoyed. After I got back there was a biligerantly drunk customer in lumbar and he harrassed one of my cashiers as well as a manager and lumber associate. He came back after being told to leave and tried to start shit up again. Brandon (a lumber associate) went outside and told the guy he couldn't drive on account of being so drunk and all and the guy just backed up a couple feet and then hit him with his van, Brandon still wouldn't move so the guy did it a couple more times all the while arguing about leaving. Finally the guy agreed to pull over and Brandon moved to the side a bit and the guy took off across the parking lot towards main st. The cops were called and alerted but it made me uncomfortable that a guy that drunk was out there in a big van.

After work Dan and I went to see Kill Bill, now I wanted to see it because I enjoy Tarantino's movies and didn't notice the vol. 1 in the title until we were in the theater. At that time I didn't pay much attention and so when the movie just kinda ended in the middle of it I was kinda upset...my own fault entirely on account of my lack of attention paying, but still it sucks when you aren't expecting something to be a 2 or 3 parter and it is. Loved the movie though....loved it.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01