hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
i'm not trying to offend people, it just seems to happen naturally
2003-10-23, 1:37 p.m.

I talked to many people I haven't talked to in awhile last night. With one I had the shortest most impersonal conversation ever, with one a casual conversation abrubtly halted, with another what could've been a really good conversation if I hadn't had to get off the internet, with my cousin a short but potential-ridden conversation. The best one was super helpful though, theraputic almost, distracting if nothing else and best of all enjoyable. The thing I noticed about the art of conversation is this: in order to have a conversation one must participate. By that I mean both parties must be willing to listen and respond to one another or there was no point in attempting anything. It seems simple enough, common sense, yet many people find it hard to converse with people or maybe just selective people.

I wonder how often I come across as unattentive in conversations. I wonder how many people think I don't listen and on that note how many of them would be right.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01