hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Minnesota = cold
2003-10-28, 12:17 p.m.

Saturday I was craving Pizza Luce so bad I dragged Cassie down to Minneapolis just to eat that one pizza, of course the only parking space I could find was a 15 min metered parking space and it was raining out. So the whole time I was inside eating I was worried that maybe I would get a ticket or something for parking in the 15 minute spot so I was kinda crabby towards the waitress. So to make it up I was going to give the girl a $5 dollar tip figuring that Cassie would add at least a dollar to that making it decent. That didn't happen, in fact Cassie ended up exactly covering her own stuff not counting tax so the girl only got about $3. I felt bad about that so now I don't think I'll go back for awhile, which is sad cause I really like their food.

I don't get along with the cold well, and I can't find my hat, so I'm miserable today because it is mock snowing and very windy. Plus I have a very long mid-term paper to write this afternoon...go procrastination.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01