hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
I find it kinda funny...I find it kinda sad
2003-11-11, 2:23 p.m.

I've been fighting with my poppa lately, he wants to switch back to aol and I have been adamantly fighting to keep my msn. Neither of us will give so it has been a struggle to get online.

I have so much to say...

I am utterly sick of school, and there is no logical reason because I really like all my classes and I'm doing well in them, but I want to be out of school so bad it is a constant struggle to go each day.

Wednesday was a day from hell...no cashiers and lots of customers. Friday we had a shoplifter, he was very rude too, I followed him outside asking for his receipt and yelling at him that it was cold out and I would just get his license # anyway...it didn't work, it never does, but we got him on camera and I got the # so I had to talk to the police again and this time my description was better. Dan came up to work during the middle of my shift and gave me some good news so I was pretty happy all night, which was good cause I had been kinda crabby until then. Saturday morning I got up all early and I thought I worked at 9am, got to work and found out I didn't work until 1:30pm...was kinda pissed cause I had made plans that night, oh well. Got a lot accomplished with all that morning time, gave Sandy and Bryan their birthday treats, washed a lot of laundry, organized all my drawers for winter, watched 5 episodes of Highlander, and packed a lunch for work. Watching Highlander put me the mood for 80's music so I rocked out to Tears for Fears on the way back to work...courtesy of Scott. I laughed at myself as I was driving and was really glad it wasn't the type of weather you have your windows down for. Saturday was eh...I was pretty neutral at work and didn't mind it too much. Went to bed later and was sleeping comfortable when my phone rang at 3am...was too content to bother getting up to answer it but lay there for almost 1/2 hr anyway wondering who the hell would be calling me at 3am. Found out in the morning that it was Benny and Jessica, then I was disappointed cause I had wanted to see Jess. Went to HD and was pretty happy all day, despite the fact I was at work. Afterwards Dan and I went to see the Matrix...which was pretty much like the last one, I would've preferred a different ending. Apparently Dan doesn't like me analyzing movies and I guess I have been a bit cynical towards him so I will have to learn to stop insulting everything, even though it comes so natural...it is my nature to burn, insult first, compliment second. Yesterday I sat around and played games all day...fun! I finally beat FF9 and was kinda sad when it was over, it is the first FF I have ever bothered to finish all the way, I have this thing where I won't finish some things cause I don't like when things are over (except my shifts at work) so I put off whatever I can so it won't end...weird I know but oh well.

P.S. Kyra I finally had the time to write you back...so you should get the e-mail today sometime if my internet doesn't screw up again.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01