hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
to sum it up
2003-12-09, 12:15 p.m.

I had a very busy weekend, but enjoyable. My brother is now a "man" I guess. He did better than I thought he would, and it was nice to see him get to feel special for a couple days. Our garage is packed with leftover food though, if anyone wants some pasta salad, egg salad, tuna salad, lasagna, potatoes, cus cus, fruit, or cookies let me know cause we got way too much. I got to see Sarah again, although we didn't really get to hang out much. I guess my brother danced with a girl and sang jewish songs after Dan and I lef the sat. night dinner, which is too bad cause I had the camera and I would've loved to have seen that...I was pretty sure he'd never dance with a girl so....

I spent most of Sunday napping, but the holiday party at my work was kinda fun, better than last year anyway. The theme was The Price is Right and it was hilarious to watch co-workers try to guess prices and win cheap prizes. I won a gift cirtificate to Bennigans which I had a horrible experience at the last time I went so I think I'll be giving that away to someone. I usually give away things I win though, so whatever. Monday they told me not to come into work and I got a little upset, then later they called me back an told me to come in...that place needs to get its act together. I think I'm going to pick up some outside work so I can really make some money once school is out. Speaking of school I have five papers to write, two speeches, a whole new role of film to take, develope and print, and several Korean commands to memorize all before Thursday...so I shall be busy because I plan to get it all done between 1 and 6 today.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01