hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
what about you?
2003-12-30, 1:53 p.m.

There are many times that I've wished that people could see their lives from more than just the past...like in this one story I read where the society could pick whatever part of their lives they wanted and go to it...like if they wanted to they could go to the day they died, or were born, or their favorite day and it wasn't a matter of past and future because it all streamed together. We spend so much of our time thinking about what already happened, or what might've been, that we can't see our future. Our lives really shouldn't be about what's already happened...but all the things that have yet to occur. Because you can't change the past, or even the present, but you can shape your future. That's why I've decided that my New Year's resolution will be to look foreward to tomorrow, enjoy today, and not worry about the past.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01