hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
I wish I stayed in bed today
2002-08-24, 7:14 p.m.

So my friend Benny keeps nagging me to start a diary so to shut her up I will now complain online about my life instead of just to her.

Today completely sucked. I went to work and found out I was completely short-staffed on a busy day and consequently ended up being yelled at by customers the entire time I worked. I even had a guy go off on me because the woman behind him accidently dropped a door on his wife's leg. He was yelling and threatening the company...I was like it was a customer's fault not the store...but the man just kept blaming the employees for not demanding the woman put her door on a cart. Sometimes I swear they only come out when it's hot out.

Then when I finally got home, two hours late, I found my entire family visiting, I'm talking aunts, cousins, everybody. Unfortunatly they were all getting ready to leave, I wasted valuable family time dealing with snotty impatient customers...this was not my day.

After three days of being bitchy my boyfriend Chuck is pretending nothing happened at all, I swear he is such a woman sometimes I wonder if I am secretly a lesbian in denial.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01